Friday, November 17, 2006

Scottish Politician of the Year - Update

Well, the votes are in... many congratulations to all of the winners:

Best Scot at Westminster - Angus MacNeil MP (SNP)

Donald Dewar Debater of the Year - Tavish Scott MSP (Lib Dem)

The Committee Award - Justice 1 Committee

Free Spirit of the Year Award - Karen Gillon MSP (Labour)

The Johnnie Walker Award for Progress - The Green Group

Public Campaign/Campaigner of the Year - Sakchai Makao Campaign

Scottish Politician of the Year - Andy Kerr MSP (Labour)

Special congratulations are due to Angus MacNeil, who earlier in the day was announced as the winner of the Spectator magazine's Inquisitor Of The Year award for his initiation of the inquiry into cash-for-peerages. As he himself asks, after receiving such a great political honour: who does he have to pay?

No comments: